PDA

View Full Version : Venom3DP Skorpion 3d printed tattoo machine

amv101
11-17-2015, 05:19 PM
Something I have been working on lately... I am a tattoo artist and shop owner out of Las Vegas NV. For more info you can check out our website and facebook page. The machine has been completely designed, manufactured and assembled by myself... I have been testing the machine with my own clients (see video). The machine is also compatible with the cartridges, also seen in the video. Looking for any feedback, comments, suggestions... still have a few minor changes to make but hoping to ship first batch mid December to mid January. Thanks for checking it out!

https://www.facebook.com/cobratattoosystems/

http://www.cobratattoosystems.com/products/venom3dp-skorpion-rotary-tattoo-machine (http://www.cobratattoosystems.com/products/venom3dp-skorpion-rotary-tattoo-machine)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Kz2UlUQwYE

slicksteel
11-19-2015, 01:12 AM
How long is that back pivot area going to last-it breaks and the whole frame is worthless...

wildboy
11-19-2015, 04:26 AM
well good luck!

amv101
11-19-2015, 11:03 AM
How long is that back pivot area going to last-it breaks and the whole frame is worthless...

In mechanics, a leaf spring design is used in applications where the mechanical stress is never enough to cause any breakage or weakness in the material. Very similar to a traditional coil machine, or other applications such as vehicles. This is called tensile strength.

slicksteel
11-19-2015, 11:53 AM