PDA

View Full Version : Hey there eveyone

Tat2nu
09-11-2011, 11:14 AM
My name is Marc Lescarbeau and I own Needlejig Tattoo Supplies. Feel free to hit me up with any questions that you may have regarding my products. Short story is that I am lucky enough to love what I do and have been given the opportunity to share what I have learned from some amazing people with others. If you have too much free time and want to know more then read below.

My history:

I have been tattooing since 1992(illegally in Mass before it was legalized) moved to Arizona to be legit and started tattooing in shops in early 1993. Put off by dope loving shop owners I opened little(300sqft) shop, Body Art Tattoo Studio, in January 1994 not caring if I ever saw another tattooer as long as I lived. Early on I turned down some now well known artists that wanted to work with me because of previous experiences in the business and the shop was just getting started. I finally got too busy to handle it alone and trusted others into my world and in the was forced to move across the road to a much larger building(late 1995) and incorporate the business in 2000. At one point managed to have as many as 12 people on staff before the great tattoo shop explosion. Within that time I also was manufacturing high end body jewelry here in the states until the imports managed to muscle me out in 2004 and there was only room for a couple of the larger companies doing what I did here. That is when I started concentrating on the tattoo supply end full time. I built up the supply company enough to support itself and my family and then sold my shop to Sage(former employee/manager) and Liz O'Connell of Urban Art and moved my family back to Western Massachusetts where my wife and I are from.