PDA

View Full Version : what to choose??

DeltaNL
11-28-2011, 05:16 PM
Im Delta.
Im from Holland and ive been tattooing for about 4 years now. I worked few years in a tattooshop in Holland. Now my life is goin to change, in a few months i go travel the world. Ive been travelling a lot in the past but now i want to travel as long as possible.
Ofcourse i take my tattoo-equipement with me!!! And i want to meet lots of artists.....
Im completely new to the rotary machines and i hope to find some get some good advice here for my new fase in tattooing and in life. So i hope i will get here some good advice for my choice wich rotary to buy.
The machine must be so much allround as possible. using it for lining shading and colouring and easy to adjust and easy in use and maintain,
Ive been reading a lot on this forum....but its difficult to make the right choice because the opinions are so divers about every machine.
a few options crossed my mind:

- swash drive
- neo tat
- dragonfly

What is the best choice within the specifications i want?

The Limey
11-28-2011, 05:20 PM
Well this is purely subjective as everyone tattoos slightly differently but, for an all purpose machine from your list I'd probably go with the Swashdrive

DeltaNL
11-28-2011, 05:20 PM
why is that?

DeltaNL
11-28-2011, 05:22 PM
and wich swashdrive should u recommend?
the gen7 or the whip?

OwlsDen
11-28-2011, 05:27 PM
I would pick two and discover what you like about each and what each is best for. Maybe the Neo and te Swash. Both opposite sides of the same coin. That way you have two good machines. The Swash will eventually need a new clips so make sure to order some spares if you get one used. Also the one time I used a Swash it had some wear on the front clip and made the needle bar move in a slight oval, this is why I wouldn't consider it a good choice for lining. But this is my experience and may not be yours.

The Limey
11-28-2011, 05:28 PM
why is that?