PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Lawn Guyland, new yawk

fatcashdaddy
12-20-2010, 05:13 PM
fuggedaboutit! (sorry, had to do that,lol)..I'd like to introduce myself to the forum. I'm an old tattoo artist from long Island, NY who happens to love rotary tattoo machines. I also build custom steampunk inspired tattoo equipment. I've been here a few days and I've already met a few really nice people here (and learned a little bit of all things rotary)

Administrator
12-20-2010, 06:30 PM
Glad to have you aboard! Your builds are top shelf!

How did you find the forum?

The Limey
12-20-2010, 07:00 PM
Welcome aboard... the steam-punk / victorian inspired stuff you make is gorgeous!

fatcashdaddy
12-20-2010, 07:47 PM
thanks guys. I found the forum while doing a google search of custom rotary tattoo machines..

rjdadio
12-20-2010, 08:32 PM
Your products are beautiful! I think the old crystal radio look is the best, and you inspire me to make more custom devices.....I really like that "past time" look.

fatcashdaddy
12-20-2010, 11:52 PM
Your products are beautiful! I think the old crystal radio look is the best, and you inspire me to make more custom devices.....I really like that "past time" look.

thanks. a couple of years ago I noticed with the whole "traditional" craze coming back that there were people making custom retro looking footswitches and tattoo machines. I wondered why no one had thought of making antique looking tattoo power supply's?..so, I started working on one myself. It took me 2 years to come up with something I thought was good enough. I firgured by the time I had gotten everything all worked out someone else would've come along and done it before me. but 2 yers later and I still haven't found anyone doing it. I've seen guys take some of my footswitch idea's and incorporate them in their own designs (as I did with the guys who came before me) but I'm surprised that the power supply is still a largely uncustomized piece of tattoo equipment..

gangstajay