PDA

View Full Version : I do permanent makeup - hello!

eyeliner
03-16-2012, 01:59 AM
Man that's a lame way to introduce myself...

Anyway, hey dudes (and dudettes) I'm totally stoked I found this forum. As the title suggests, I am a permanent cosmetic makeup artist. I do not do body art. I tattoo eyeliner, lips, eyebrows, and the occasional beauty mark.

Currently, depending on my mood I will either use my Mickey Sharpz, a custom coil built by Seth Cifferi, or a Neo Tat which I am not entirely pleased with at the moment because it keeps cutting out and I've maybe
used it 500 total hours.

I like to line with Sumi ink but hate that it heals blueish even if I add orange to it. I would love to find a black that really heals black or at least dark brown.

Administrator
03-16-2012, 02:02 AM
Man that's a lame way to introduce myself...

Anyway, hey dudes (and dudettes) I'm totally stoked I found this forum. As the title suggests, I am a permanent cosmetic makeup artist. I do not do body art. I tattoo eyeliner, lips, eyebrows, and the occasional beauty mark.

Currently, depending on my mood I will either use my Mickey Sharpz, a custom coil built by Seth Cifferi, or a Neo Tat which I am not entirely pleased with at the moment because it keeps cutting out and I've maybe
used it 500 total hours.

I like to line with Sumi ink but hate that it heals blueish even if I add orange to it. I would love to find a black that really heals black or at least dark brown.

Glad to have you, there are a few permanent cosmetic professionals on here. Is your Neotat minijack, RCA or clipcord? the cutting out could be your cable.

skinmech
03-16-2012, 02:33 AM
Hi, and welcome... There was a thread recently started, search Waverly Dark Black, P

Sage Oz
03-16-2012, 02:52 AM
Ditto on the waverly!

eyeliner
03-16-2012, 02:55 AM
It might be the RCA...it just sort of fades out and stops. If I let it sit for a week or so it will run again for awhile.

Waverly...I'll check it out, thx.

ckjr