PDA

View Full Version : Hello!

buddyhunter
03-31-2012, 04:05 PM
Hello everyone! My name is Buddy Hunter I'm a licensed tattoo artist in the state of Washington, I've been checking out rotary machines lately and am very impressed so far! I did a tattoo lastnight with a rotary machine for the first time. I will try to post a pic, and you can knock it all you want, my client is very happy and I'm even more happy lol... Its a great relief as far as weight compared to the coil machines I have been using over the past ten years (which has caused me carpal tunnel)... The rotary machine is like a pencil, I love it. Solid clean lines, perfect for shading, and it doesnt weigh much so I'm not straining my hand to steady it like with coils. Which allows for me to cut down on how long a tattoo will take, not to mention how happy my client was that he didnt have a loud coil machine buzzin in his ear lol, plus its quality work, I'm like "why didnt I pick one of these up sooner?" hahaha....
Anyways no rockstar here just a father and family man I have been into tattoos since I was young my uncles used to own shops Igrew up around tattooing and have always been into art since I was born.. Hung around alot of shopsaround Northern California before venturing up into the NorthWest where I reside.

I am always trying to learn as much as I can because a true artist never plateaus, he/she always puts his best into every tattoo so every tattoo you do is your BEST! You never know enough and you will never go anywhere far if your heads up your you know what, because its clearly hard to see if thats where your head is stuck! lol no offense. I think its better to be honest and life as a tattoo artist is much better when you do what you love because the love you have for art and tattooing, not because you want to be "the cool guy"! Nobody likes the cool guy!

Anyhow just wanted to introduce myself and let you all know a little (^^^lmao "a little") about myself! Have a good day!