PDA

View Full Version : heyo! new here.

Dan Bones!
04-06-2012, 07:17 PM
Hi there.

My name's Dan, and I'm pretty stoked about this forum. I split my time working in Brooklyn at 1228 Tattoo and Camp Hellhound Tattoo. I've only been tattooing for about two 'n a half years, but I used to work as an animator, and I also do engraving work. I've been fortunate enough to work with a bunch of really talented artists who have turned me on to using rotary machines, and I've gotten to work with a shagbuilt and a swashdrive whip. I'm still doin' my homework on what I really want out of a rotary machine, but I'm really excited to see what everyone here has been workin' on and what works for them.

so thanks!

Neo
04-06-2012, 07:58 PM
Welcome

Rapier 2 can hae soft or hard spring give. Dragonfly is nice also but too much money. Carys are $365 now but used to be $350 weeks/days ago. Nedz is also a nice machine with give springs you change, built as well as any other machine imo. Search the machine reviews :). Again, welcome

Sinnersink
04-06-2012, 08:16 PM
There is so many nice machines, but i must say i really like the nedz.
Also cheap top quality machine is rotary works, also the springer has changeable options.

Dan Kubin for liner. and the centri for shading I'm really diggin also.

Sage Oz
04-06-2012, 10:05 PM
Welcome to the forum, hope you like it. Lots of good people on here for sure. Regarding machine choices, Dan Kubins are amazing liners but I'm also loving mine for shading, I can find any faults in its performance at anything...

Dan Bones!
04-06-2012, 10:13 PM