PDA

View Full Version : New to Rotary's..need Opinions

theskindoctor
04-08-2012, 09:28 AM
I have used a few knock off rotary's in the past few weeks and love the way they put ink in the skin..about 17 years ago i used to tattoo with a home made machine when i was just playing around and in my opinion a rotary is a hopped up version of a homa made machine..i have been tattooing professionally since 1999 and have always used coils machines but would love to switch after what i have seen these machine do..Can someone please tell me their opinion of what u would go out and buy? i want a machine that is going to last me and not be a waste of money..thanks for ur help and btw i love this forum..
Also what is the difference in a swiss made motor? there are alot of knock offs on ebay..

OwlsDen
04-08-2012, 09:33 AM
Well what do you want it to do? What price range do you want to stay in? What style tattooing is your primary? Everyone has different needs and opinions, what do you have your coils tuned like?

wildboy
04-08-2012, 11:17 AM
Just start somewhere maybe with a no give machine like the Neo Tat or a Bishop. A give machine machine where the give cant be adjusted like the Rapier would be another option maybe so you dont have to fiddle around with adjustments and get used to rotaries more. You will buy a lot more in future once youre hooked ^^

Which knock off models did you use? I had a couple of Swiss and Swashdrive knock offs before I started buying professional machines.

theskindoctor
04-08-2012, 12:22 PM