PDA

View Full Version : What's goin' on? Not my knowledge of Rotaries.

II J T II
05-30-2012, 11:08 PM
Hello, I'm John and I am new to tattooing, rotaries, and forums. I guess I'm going for the newbie hat trick. I have been tattooing for about a year and a half and have been airbrushing for nine years. I tattoo at Good Family Tattoo in Lake Villa, IL. You can see most of my work at http://www.facebook.com/GoodFamilyTattoo/photos. I have three Danny Fowler Time Machines. It is what I have been taught with. I drastically want to change from coils to rotaries. I am so tired of tuning my f***ing machines. Sputtering machines reminds me of trying to airbrush fine details on a ninety degree day with 100% humidity. It's a royal pain. I love the idea of the rotary revolution. The only problem I have is that no one in my shop uses them, so I have no experienced advice. I have done probably 12 solid hours of research on rotaries in the past 2 days. I have found this site which the devotion to and expertise of rotaries is obvious. This brings me to my problem.

Which pair of rotaries should I buy first. I am blessed to work in a busy shop so money isn't the issue. I see that there are many builders in this forum as well as experienced rotary tattooists. I need help. The more I research the more my head spins in circles.

If I go stigma, should I go with the Hyper V2s which I can get out of Australia, the bizarre v2s, or should I wait for the Hyper v3s

I like the look of the Bishop Capos and I love Franco Vescovi's work. I also really like his idea of organic give also but Tat Soul is sold out until June 15th.

I have read many good things about the rapier IIs and that the customer service from tattooed pirate is exceptional.

I also love the idea of the autocleavable spektra rotaries but I don't think I can wait for those as I was hoping to buy some this week or the next.

Injeckta, HM, Bazooka, Swashdrive, I don't know I guess I should just buy some and quit crying.