PDA

View Full Version : How do Vivaces compare to stigmas or dragonflies?

Dane
08-31-2012, 10:04 PM
So I've been using the short and long stroke Vivaces for the past several months and I've been very pleased with them!. I've been exclusively using the long stroke for lining and I can't imagine ever going back to coils. I've really enjoyed the short stroke for shading and it does a pretty good job with color too.

I'm looking to add a third rotary to my arsenal and I was wondering how much better throwing a couple hundred more dollars into a machine ( stigma, dragonfly) makes it? I would like a versatile machine if possible to fill whatever gap I may need but having one lean more towards using a mag as opposed to a round would be more important. Any input as to weather I'm going to notice where those extra couple hundred are going or would I just be better off saving money with another Vivace?

Any input is appreciated and thank you for taking the time to read this.

slicksteel
08-31-2012, 10:33 PM
I would say get a HM La Pinta

jesoner79
08-31-2012, 11:35 PM
get the hyper v3 it will replace both vivaces but then again i still use my vivace but not as often

asA
09-01-2012, 12:00 AM
The hyper v3 is pretty sweet, So is the dragonfly and the spektra. If you're looking for something with adjustable give those machines are well worth the money. I really wanna try a hm la pinta I'm sure it's well worth the extra money too.

artoftatt2
09-01-2012, 12:08 AM
Spektra, hyper, lapina... Anyone will handle it..

chris-in-cali
09-01-2012, 12:26 AM
i use to use my vivace for everything....i thought it was the shit for packing and blending colors.
now all i use is my spektra...

(Opted Out)
09-01-2012, 04:07 AM