PDA

View Full Version : New Guy

feedtheworm
02-03-2011, 02:18 AM
I just signed up and I know next to nothing about rotary machines.
I've been tattooing and building coil machines for about twenty years. In recent history I've realized that rotaries have come a long way and I'm getting more and more interested.
The Swash Drive was the first to peak my interest but I never got around to trying one. The Stigma Hyper also caught my attention but it always seems to be out of stock.

The Tattooed Pirate Rapier machines have recently sparked a new interest and that guy seems to be on the ball. He is answering my questions promptly and I'm getting close to trying one out. It's a big move for a 20 year Tattooer/(coil) machine builder.

I'm looking forward to hearing input from the rest of you.

Johnny

gangstajay
02-03-2011, 02:31 AM
well welcome to the show.. tattooed pirate will set you up right.. there are also alot of the builder on this site.. like the neo tat, rotary works, the bishop.. look around and be active..no one will bite you

gangstajay
02-03-2011, 02:34 AM
I checked your webb site out..nice shop and nice work .. again enjoy the site and be active

merky
02-03-2011, 03:34 AM
welcome

inked
02-03-2011, 10:22 AM
welcome abroad Johnny! feel free to post up any questions bud

The Limey
02-03-2011, 10:43 AM
Welcome to the forum Johnny, feel free to post away we are a friendly bunch (well mostly LOL!) and don't bite :)

sijohnson
02-03-2011, 11:37 AM
A Up Johnny!

slicksteel
02-03-2011, 12:30 PM
Hi there!
True rotarys have came a long way (lots of very nice builders on here with well made machines)but coils are still cool to-just more tools to add to your box.
If you want to go light on the coil end ditch the heavy ones and check out FKI aluminums -run smooth,light and low volts.

feedtheworm
02-03-2011, 05:43 PM
Thanks everyone.