PDA

View Full Version : been here a minuet but finally gonna post an intro

punisher
01-02-2013, 06:15 PM
Hello everyone.

First off I've been a member of this forum for several months ( i think six to be honest) i joined up because i was interested in rotary tattoo machines but wanted to ask rjdaddio a few questions about the Neotat. Mainly possibility of switching out the cam bearing to change the throw on them. Then kept coming back reading more and more posts so I figured it's about time I introduce myself and let everyone here know who I am then hopefully start interjecting my two cents here and there.

Okay so about me I started out in the industry the wrong way but i feell most of us started out that way. I'm an executive pastry chef in Boynton Beach, FL. My trip into tattoos actually started out as cake design. then people started saying "that would make a cool tattoo" next thing you know it was a tattoo then more people came to me asking me to draw up designs for tattoos. Now being a chef and not ever really being artistic i figured out a pretty ingenious way to design celtic knot crosses by folding the paper .and tracing the design trough. After design about ten pieces that became tattoos. My assistant at the time said she was going to a tattoo convention and said I should go since i was designing these pieces and the money was going else where at least talk to some artist and see some of the work they were putting out tattoo wise. So off to South Beach we went. At first I went booth to booth just looking at portfolios afraid to talk to anyone just looking at art work. I then started talking to machine builders ran into Baltimore Street Irons turns out they were across the street from my favorite music store where i grew up in Hanover, PA. He quickly stopped me from calling machines, guns. Then proceeded to show me the differences between a liner and a shader. Then off to the next booth I went. By the time I left the convention I was feeling confident abo