PDA

View Full Version : Brand New to Rotaries

Chris Winterson
02-21-2011, 06:12 PM
Hello all, I'm brand new to the tattooing game and looking to add rotary machines to my arsenal. I'm looking for input from everyone here for a reliable and affordable machine that will be a good introductory machine.
Any recommendations are appreciated.

possessed2sk8
02-21-2011, 07:32 PM
I love my Mike Metaxa rotarys. I do mostly traditional work so they work well for coloring and whipshading. I've seen some really great b&g work done by Mike himself so in my opinion they are a great all around at a really fair price. Plus Mike is a tattooer and puts in a lot of time and practice with his product before selling it.

inked
02-21-2011, 08:10 PM
if u want a reasonably affordable linear tattoo machine , go for the Neo-Tat. It dont need to use rubberband on the needles. its runs real smooth and almost maintenance free, and there are 3 different stroke length to choose from. and lastly Ray is a awesome guy to deal with!

if u have more budget to play around with, also look into the Bishop by franco , or the Rapier, by tattooedpirate. these are sweet machines too!!

The Limey
02-21-2011, 08:28 PM
Without investing too much you have at least 3 solid choices;

The Blunderbuss from Cary the tattooedpirate,
Rotary Works from Dale
The Neotat from Ray

All 3 are forum members, they all make a great products, give excellent service and will be happy to point you in the right direction where there are multiple options.

There are other builders that make similar products but I don't have any personal experience with them.

Dan Kubin
02-22-2011, 01:16 PM
what kind of work do you do, and how do you like your machines to run?

Administrator
02-22-2011, 01:43 PM