PDA

View Full Version : LOD in action with Icube and hawk Powersupply & t-tech,hawk carts

slicksteel
04-17-2013, 01:19 PM
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=628676770480884&set=vb.404493449630812&type=2&theater

OwlsDen
04-17-2013, 01:43 PM

OwlsDen
04-17-2013, 01:44 PM
Looks cool. I wonder how much power it can have though.

slicksteel
04-17-2013, 01:48 PM
yea you could use it direct to the hawk ps.
the icube is to control thru a phone etc if wanted to control the powercurve etc on the up and down stroke-

throwhammers
04-17-2013, 02:02 PM
So cool. I want one. I know a guy here who is working on the same concept...

DCtattoos07
04-17-2013, 02:11 PM
With this device would i.be able to.use the cheyenne pu on other machines aside.from hawk? im pretty new to this idea, sorry

slicksteel
04-17-2013, 02:54 PM
from what he has told me yea it will work.

OwlsDen
04-17-2013, 04:16 PM
I love the idea of a machine that small. Any idea of a price point? Or is it too far away from retail right now?

throwhammers
04-17-2013, 04:30 PM
He says end of april, the machine is like 500 euro and you need the icube too. Altogether almost 1000 euro.

Sent from my PadFone 2 using Tapatalk 2

johndameart
04-17-2013, 04:41 PM
I dont think I will be paying that much... :(

johndameart
04-17-2013, 04:43 PM
when I heard 500 euro I was like, thats not too bad, but then it being about 1000 in the end is a lot imo... but if i had a chance to try it it may be worth that!

OwlsDen
04-17-2013, 05:11 PM
I dont think I will be paying that much... :(

I agree. 500€ sure but 1000€ I could buy a lot of machines for 1000€ but one and a special box that still needs a power supply, had better be magic.

johndameart
04-17-2013, 05:16 PM
agreed

slicksteel
04-17-2013, 05:43 PM
haha i am sure all you rich tattooers can afford no problem! -you pay alot for dragonfly and stigma and have 5 or 6 of those when you can have this one that does it all with out all the clutter.

johndameart
04-17-2013, 05:53 PM
haha