Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Noisy Dragonfly Rotary

Hey I have a green dragonfly which I've been using for about 5/6 months now, but I was wondering if your guys dragonflies are noisy when you give it more give or if that was just something funny on my model. I constantly oil it about every 2 weeks, don't know if that has anything to do with it too. It's not nearly as loud as my coil machines but I guess I'm too used to how silent the hawk and bishop are that I thought the dragonfly should be silent too.

Post Thanks / Like
    im running into the same problem....when i first got it i could crank it up and i feel the more i use it the louder its gotten. ive troubleshot everything to figure out where the excess noise is coming from and i couldnt get it. i also oil my machine about once every 3 weeks. i almost wonder if the oil is beaking down the grease that the machine came with. if anyone has any info please holla! my dragonfly used to be 100% silent and now its starting to get quite a bit louder ive also found that my negative ground will come loose and needs to be tightened from time to time.

Knows Whats Up!
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by N.I.L.8 View Post
    im running into the same problem....when i first got it i could crank it up and i feel the more i use it the louder its gotten. ive troubleshot everything to figure out where the excess noise is coming from and i couldnt get it. i also oil my machine about once every 3 weeks. i almost wonder if the oil is beaking down the grease that the machine came with. if anyone has any info please holla! my dragonfly used to be 100% silent and now its starting to get quite a bit louder ive also found that my negative ground will come loose and needs to be tightened from time to time.
    Have you Emailed the makers about these issues? Doesn't sound right at all to me-send it back.

Machine Builder I build Tattoo Machines tattooedpirate2's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like