Thread: Halo vibration

Post Thanks / Like

Halo vibration

Hi guys

I want to share the problem that i have with my Halo, i am pretty new with rotaries so maybe itīs my mistake but i feel like it has much more vibration than i expected.

Bought it here at the forum to a nice guy which i consider already a friend (Hi Kevin) who even sent me new springs directly from the official store. It is the 3.6 stroke Halo.

I opened it, lubed it, placed the new springs, i use regular rubber grommets (not hard ones), disposable grips and the Halo rubber band (small) which i place at the correct place on the machine.
    I run it at 7.5 volts for black/grey work or shadings on my Critical CX1. I used it with regular needles and disposable grips, no carts.

My past experience with rotaries was with a Dragonfly, almost no vibration, now i use most of the time my HM direct drive with carts, which i love, 0 vibrations but when i tried for first time the Halo i was very excited because of all the nice feedback i read about the machine and i think that iīm doing something wrong because i canīt believe how uncomfortable is to me.

Tried it lining and shading and for example using curved magnums, when you try to create or follow a line with it, itīs hard for me to see where iīm working accurately.

I thought it was a problem of thin grip and i tried covering it and wrapping it but i didnīt find differences... Do i need to use metallic grips with more weight to reduce vibration?

Am i doing something wrong with it or can it have any problem?

Thank you very much,
    Eduardo.

Machine Builder I build Tattoo Machines slicksteel's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like