Post Thanks / Like

Bishop Magi and Loop Needle Bars - Adapter?

Just had a guy rip me a new one on one of my youtube vids where I make the comment that you can't use traditional loop needle bars and tubes with the Magi cause it's set up for carts. He said there is a cheyenne vice adapter that allows you to use conventional grips.

The Magi is like the Edge X where the push bar is attached to the machine.

Ok, I guess being a girl, I'm a bit sensitive.....but am I missing something here? Tell me if I am wrong....

Post Thanks / Like
    I'm no expert on cartridge machines as I don't use em, but what difference would a Cheyenne adapter for any grip make, it would still be a cartridge grip and therefore still a cartridge machine with the plunge bar etc. If he's saying you can use traditional needles and tubes then I think you are right and this bloke is talking bollocks. Or is he just making a point that you can use any grip and not just Bishop grips? Mind you, I've just confused myself so I'll let someone who knows what they are talking about clear this up for you.
    https://www.facebook.com/electricink.redcar
    Instagram - ELECTRIC_INK__REDCAR_TATTOO

Post Thanks / Like