Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Opinions on replacement for Stigma Hyper V3

Hello all...I have been using my Hyper V3 for almost 4 years now as my go-to shader, and have been experiencing issues with the RCA. I was about to purchase a second Hyper V3, but am now thinking maybe I should find something else. I'm looking for feedback about rotary machines for shading/coloring that have the feel and bounce of the Stigma. Traditionally hard-hitting rotary machines don't feel right to me, I never found the sweet spot on my Neotat Vivace. Currently I'm using a Raptor 2 and a Raptor 3 for shading/color. They have a little bit of the softness and bounce I love about my Hyper V3, but unfortunately are a faint shadow of what I'm used to. Any info is greatly appreciated, thank you!

Post Thanks / Like
    The only real advice I can give is this, between me and my mate we have 3 hyperv3's and they all behave VERY differently. So even if you ended up buying another V3 the chances are it wouldn't be like the one you love. I've heard this from a few other tattooers who own more than one as well.
    https://www.facebook.com/electricink.redcar
    Instagram - ELECTRIC_INK__REDCAR_TATTOO

3. Thanks sneetch thanked for this post.
    Like sneetch, acink liked this post.
    Post Thanks / Like
    I have to agree with with Seanaskew19 I also have 3 hyper V3 and everyone of them is a completely different machines.

5. Thanks sneetch thanked for this post.
    Like sneetch liked this post.
    Post Thanks / Like

RCA fix hyper V3