Thread: t tech problem

Post Thanks / Like

t tech problem

greetings....i am new to rotary forum, and hope im posting in the right place (gulp)

i recently bought a ttech setup...needle cartridges/tube/needle bar adapter...

it seems that the tips dont really 'snug up' into the tube

??

i tried 5 rsl's and 7 mags.....they both barely stay in...the slightest touch makes em wiggle...

i wrote ttech..they assured me that theyve never had anyone complain....

maybe i just got a bunk set?

help me rotary forumaniums

Post Thanks / Like
    first time i use it the kept falling out didnt want to fuss with it in front of a client so i set up reg needle bars. next day i went back and messed with it. just put in the tip then turn it to the right nice and tight, the end. super e z and they stay in very well. they are also easier to clean i find than hawk tips cuz they are one piece. you can wipe them of really hard with a p towel and they are just fine. hope this help you.

Post Thanks / Like
    Yeah I had the same problem when I first tried them, the way i moved my hand they would work their way out or if i was wiping excess ink off they would also pop out. I can't remember off the top of my head if they can twist both ways I did something different with the way I twisted them in so the way your finger sits is working towards tightening it rather then loosening...mmmm I can't explain it but they working good for me now and stay in good. I can have a better look tomorrow at work and let ya know if no one else chimes in by then

Post Thanks / Like
    are you pushing them in then twisting clockwise to lock them in?

Post Thanks / Like
    yes...i push em in and twist em clockwise....i tried the hawk carttridges and they fit great